Insider news & Analysis in Iran

By INU Staff

INU - The Iran regime announced on July 31, 2017, that the Committee to monitor and supervise the implementation of the JCPOA in a meeting chaired by Hassan Rouhani arrived at decisions, preparing 16 clauses regarding the new U.S. sanctions imposed against Iran.

The members of the Committee are Hassan Rouhani(the President), Ali Larijani (the Chairman of Parliament of Iran), Mohammad Javad Zarif (the Foreign Minister), Hossein Dehghan (the Defense Minister), Ali Shamkhani ( the Secretary of the Supreme Security Council), Ali Akbar Salehi (the Head of Atomic Energy Organization), Saeed Jalili (Khamenei’s Representative to the Supreme Security Council), and Ali Akbar Velayati ( Khamenei’s Advisor for International Affairs). The Secretary of the Supreme National Council, Ali Shamkhani is also the secretary of the delegation.

The U.S. House of Representatives passed the resolution on the subjects of sanctioning Iran and enlisting the IRGC as a terrorist group last week with 415 votes in favor to 3 against. The bill was subsequently passed 98 to 2 in the U.S. Senate and sent to the White House for Donald Trump to sign.

The boycott of the Iran regime includes the ban on ballistic missile programs, terrorism, and human rights abuses in Iran as well as the IRGC 's entirety; enlisting this organization as a terrorist group according to the presidential decree 13224.


Protest and Clashes Erupts Over killing of Porters by IRGC Iranian security forces

Suicide increasing in northern Iran

"Onward With the Iranian Resistance, Regime Change Within Reach"

Iran Regime's Security Force, Ruthlessly Murdered a Young Athlete

IRAN: Ali Fallahian’s shocking Confessions regarding 1988 massacre of political prisoners


The Rise of the Revolutionary Guards' Financial Empire


latest INU tweet

Copyright © 2017 Iran News Update